Books to the Sky

not dead, just elsewhere

Posted on: November 16, 2008

Most of the staff here at Books to the Sky is busy with National Novel Writing Month, but have no fear, we’ll be back next month. And, because I’m a tease, I will tell you that I just came into a bunch of Christopher Pike books, including the Final Friends trilogy (one of my favorites as a tween) and some romance novels that were originally published in the late 70s. I’m irrationally excited!

See you in December!

2 Responses to "not dead, just elsewhere"

Please tell me that the Final Friends trilogy is the one with Midnight Club, because that would be my favorite Christopher Pike book ever.

It’s not, but I also have The Midnight Club!

Leave a Reply

Books to the ceiling,
Books to the sky,
My pile of books is a mile high.
How I love them! How I need them!
I'll have a long beard by the time I read them.
--Arnold Lobel

From the moment I picked up your book until I laid it down, I was convulsed with laughter. Some day I intend reading it.
--Groucho Marx

Interested in writing for us?

We're looking for a few more people as devoted to guilty-pleasure reading as we are! Email bookssky (at) fshk (dot) net!
