Books to the Sky

some new stuff

Posted on: September 5, 2008

I’m adding some new links to the sidebar, sites I’ve found recently. Comment if you can think of related sites you’d like to bring to my attention/want to see linked here. Some of these are TV nostalgia, not book nostalgia, but the same principle applies: you know those shows you loved as a kid? Yeah, they weren’t actually so good.

+ You miss your old familiar friends: a Full House recap blog.
+ My Past in Books: A book blog for people who grew up in the 80s.
+ Like Pike: Christopher Pike recaps.
+ Lifetime, Wow!: Lifetime movie recaps.
+ Big Orange Couch: early 90s Nickelodeon show recaps.

Go forth and waste time!

Leave a Reply

Books to the ceiling,
Books to the sky,
My pile of books is a mile high.
How I love them! How I need them!
I'll have a long beard by the time I read them.
--Arnold Lobel

From the moment I picked up your book until I laid it down, I was convulsed with laughter. Some day I intend reading it.
--Groucho Marx

Interested in writing for us?

We're looking for a few more people as devoted to guilty-pleasure reading as we are! Email bookssky (at) fshk (dot) net!
