Books to the Sky

romance novels defy reality in more ways than one

Posted on: July 9, 2008

I giggled a lot at this review of a novel containing an unlikely sex act. The post is worth the read if only for the bottom half in which a bunch of romance bloggers discuss the mechanics of said sex act. Methinks it might be wishful thinking on the author’s part. Or else she’s never actually ridden a horse.

2 Responses to "romance novels defy reality in more ways than one"

HA!! Fantastic! Man, cars seem a dangerous enough setting for such activities. Horseback?? Aiee! Also, I was so one of those kids who “accidentally” used too much glue and peeled it off. But the thing in the post… no. Just no. Especially where no bathing is involved. I think I just threw up a little.

[…] lifted his hips until her entire body was supported only by his manhood.” Unlikely, right? BJ on a horse unlikely. That’s some powerful manhood. Whatever, they do a kind of modified reverse-cowgirl right […]

Leave a Reply

Books to the ceiling,
Books to the sky,
My pile of books is a mile high.
How I love them! How I need them!
I'll have a long beard by the time I read them.
--Arnold Lobel

From the moment I picked up your book until I laid it down, I was convulsed with laughter. Some day I intend reading it.
--Groucho Marx

Interested in writing for us?

We're looking for a few more people as devoted to guilty-pleasure reading as we are! Email bookssky (at) fshk (dot) net!
